Welcome! Now let’s get down to business.

With a 9-5 internship where little needs to be done, finding something to do with all the time I have is a daily struggle. With too much time comes too many thoughts, and with too many thoughts comes one that has slowly dominated them all: being forever alone.

Even though I’m no middle-aged woman living alone with as many cats as I am old, as sad as it sounds this is a future that I can easily imagine for myself. My past and present have only affirmed my potential as a spinster, and the future does not look bright either.

After struggling with the idea of becoming a spinster for quite some time, I have decided to dedicate a blog to emulate my thoughts on being single (and on relationships but predominantly the former since that is my area of expertise). Instead of focusing on how pathetic this aspect of my life is, I vow to use this blog to assert my independence (or at least I hope to). So for those who are in a relationship, out of a relationship, has never been in a relationship, hopefully you can all find some common ground with my story. Even if my thoughts do nothing but make you feel better about yourself, at least I will have provided some joy to somebody in this world.

I’m not sure what this will become or where this spontaneous idea will head, but at the very least someday I can read these posts and laugh at my own ignorance. However, if you feel very much alone please be reminded that I will be there for you – and if your story is sad enough you may even gain membership to the spinster club that I founded with my friends (but more on that later…)

Leave a Reply

